Top » Catalog » Red Scare »


Good Friend - Ride The Storm LP

Good Friend - Ride The Storm LP
These three Irish lads originally come from around Belfast/Northern Ireland but they moved to Newcastle, England to get shitty jobs and form a band. The jobs did indeed turn out to be shitty, but the band turned out great! The youngsters hammered away at the songs and their rowdy music quickly drew friends and fans to the party. They sold out their first hometown show and figured it was time for their first proper release, and that's when we got involved. Singer Adam has been a Red Scare comrade since he was a wee sprog (that's Irish for young kid) and the first listen had us sold on the songs. "Ride The Storm" is 10 tracks of rock-influenced punk that remind us of bands like Alkaline Trio, The Flatliners, and Millencolin. There's Gaelic folklore, drinking songs, and nautical themes throughout this debut album. We at Red Scare love discovering promising young bands from weird places and bringing them to the rest of the world, and we have another winner with Good Friend! TRACKLIST: 1. Rock Bottom Revival 2. D.L.B. 3. Overloading the Limiter 4. The Curious Case of Hy-Brasil 5. The Return of Fionn and the Fianna 6. Curse the Name 7. Young Blood 8. Daniel O' D and the Moonshiners 9. Bar Flies 10. Irish Goodbyes this is the limited to 400 copies edition on clear red vinyl incl. download there is also a limited to 100 copies handnumbered silk screen edition on clear vinyl available..

Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
1 x Arliss Nancy - Simple Machines LP
1 x Arliss Nancy - Greater Divides LP
1 x Auxes - MORE! MORE! MORE! LP
1 x Blacklist Royals - Graveyard Shifts LP
1 x Aalkreih - Watt Schasst Mooken LP
1 x Dan Webb And The Spiders - Epic Fail 7"
1 x Brutal Youth - Sanguine LP
1 x Crazy Arm - Union City Breath LP
1 x Crazy Arm – Tribes/Help For Heroines 7″
1 x Ann Beretta - Wild, Young, And Free LP
1 x Affenmesserkampf - Clowns In Wut LP
1 x Arterials - Constructive Summer LP
1 x Bundles - Deaf Dogs LP
1 x Bug Attack! - S/T
1 x Crazy Arm – Born To Ruin LP
1 x Auxes - Boys In My Head LP
1 x ColdColdHearts - Heartware LP
1 x Arliss Nancy - Wild American Runners LP
1 x Auxes – Ichkannichtmehr LP
1 x Brutal Youth - Stay Honest CD
1 x ColdColdHearts - Heartware CD
1 x Cobra Skulls – Sitting Army CD
1 x Ann Beretta - Wild, Young, And Free CD
1 x Arliss Nancy - Greater Divides CD
1 x Auxes – Ichkannichtmehr CD
1 x Arliss Nancy - Simple Machines CD
1 x Auxes - MORE! MORE! MORE! CD
1 x Dan Webb And The Spiders - Oh Sure CD
1 x Aalkreih - Schietegol CD
1 x Dark Country -s/t CD
1 x Arterials - Constructive Summer CD
1 x Arliss Nancy - Wild American Runners CD
1 x Dan Webb And The Spiders - Perfect Problem CD
1 x Crazy Arm - Union City Breath CD
1 x Dan Webb And The Spiders - Much Obliged CD
1 x Affenmesserkampf - Clowns In Wut CD
1 x Silk Screen Good Friend - Ride The Storm LP
1 x Brendan Kelly & The Wandering Birds - I'd Rather Die Than Live F
1 x Cobra Skulls - Live At The BBC 7inch
1 x Nothington - In The End LP
1 x Success - Radio Recovery LP
1 x Nothington - In the End CD
1 x The Brokedowns And Direct Hit - Making A Midwesterner Split 7"
1 x Elway - Better Whenever LP
English Deutsch